Can Family Members See My ICloud Photos?

Can Apple see my search history?

It is possible to see search history.

If Safari for iCloud is enabled all enabled devices will be able to see your search history when going into the tabs screen to see what tanks are open.

NOTE: This is only recent history..

Can the iCloud be hacked?

If your iCloud account is breached, that means a hacker can access the photos in your Photo Stream, the files in your iCloud Drive, your email, browsing history, calendar and messages – and what’s more, potentially use this information to hack your other accounts.

Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?

5. Click “Erase.” The device will be factory reset and removed from the iCloud account.

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?

iCloud is a syncing/mirroring service that syncs all of your data across of your devices making them available to you. If your iPhone storage is full, you will have to remove data. You can also use the ‘Optimize Phone Storage’ feature to reduce the resolution/quality of the photos on the device.

Can my family see my iCloud photos?

Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else. … Other people in the group cannot access iCloud Photo Libraries from other members in the family group.

Can everyone see your pictures on iCloud?

iCloud Photos syncs every photo you take on your iPhone up to Apple’s servers and then syncs it back down to any other Apple devices you have logged into the same account. … So, if your camera roll is filled up with photos you don’t want on Apple’s servers — or anyone else’s servers, you can turn off iCloud Photos.

Can other iphones see my history?

Then scroll down within the main Settings menu and tap the iCloud option. … Using iCloud tabs, someone who is using your iMac (or MacBook), for example, could see exactly what websites you’re visiting, in real time, from your iPhone or iPad—if the computer is logged in to your Apple ID/iCloud account.

Do photos stay on iCloud forever?

The photos and videos that you delete on one device are deleted everywhere that you use iCloud Photos. Photos and videos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently. You can make edits on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, and you’ll see them on your Apple TV automatically.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Can you log into someone’s Apple ID without them knowing?

Technically not. You need to know their Apple ID as well as password to do so. Even if you know it, they could’ve turned on Two-Factor authentication, which is an OTP sent to your registered email or SMS to your registered phone no.

Do Apple employees look at your photos?

To be very clear, it is against Apple’s rules to look at a customer’s photos without their permission. There may be some they unavoidably see, of course, such as those on your lock screen or desktop. … While most Apple employees follow the rule and respect every customer’s privacy, I am sure there are those who do not.

Can Apple see my photos?

The photos in My Photo Stream are stored on Apple’s iCloud servers. Apple stores photos you’ve taken in the last 30 days. This can be a useful way to sync photos between devices; if you take a photo on your iPhone, it’ll also show up on your iPad and Mac or PC.

Can parents see iPhone history?

To access the history, you must open the app and tap on the Bookmarks button at the bottom, which looks like an open book. Tap on “History” to see a full list of websites that you have visited on the phone, sorted by date. Unless your phone is locked with a passcode, your parents have easy access to the Safari history.

Why are all my photos not on iCloud?

If you have Optimize Storage turned on, you might not have all of your original photos and videos on your device. To download the original photos and videos on your iOS device, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and select Download and Keep Originals.

Is extra iCloud storage worth it?

I love Apple products, but there’s no other way to put this: In most cases, buying iCloud Storage is unnecessary and you should never pay for it. In 99% of cases, you don’t have to pay any extra money to fully back up your iPhone and iPad.

Is iCloud safer than Google Drive?

Google Drive vs iCloud in Security and Privacy Moreover, Google offers two-step verifications. This means you have a third layer of login protection and that’s with Google Authenticator. As for your data itself, this is encrypted in transit using SSL but only stored at rest using 128-bit AES like iCloud.

Can Apple see your deleted photos?

Apple does not keep copies of your photos. Deleted means gone, no longer exists. Unless you have backed your photos up before deleting them, there is no way to retrieve them.

Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?

How to delete photos from iPhone but not iCloud. Sometimes you may want to delete photos from your iPhone (for example, to free up space), but keep them in iCloud as a backup. But if your iCLoud Photo Library is enabled, you can’t do it: if you delete photos on your iPhone, they will be deleted from iCloud, too.

Can family sharing See Internet history?

iCloud does sync browsing history to devices sharing the same iCloud account if Safari is turned on in Settings>iCloud. To prevent this, tell the person that’s sharing your iCloud ID to either turn on private browsing or turn off Safari in Settings>iCloud.

How do I see what is backed up on iCloud?

Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud Manage Storage. Select your device, and you should see your backup listed.

Can Apple read my iCloud data?

Your data is protected with a key derived from information unique to your device, combined with your device passcode, which only you know. No one else can access or read this data. These features and their data are transmitted and stored in iCloud using end-to-end encryption: … Home data.

Can you log into someone’s iCloud without them knowing?

If 2-factor authentication is off, you can hack into someone’s iCloud account on other devices without them knowing. If 2-factor authentication is on, you can set your phone as trusted device to receive the verification code, so the person won’t find out you’re hacking.

Should I put my photos on iCloud?

Users opting for ‌iCloud‌ ‌Photos‌ have the choice of storing the original photos on their Mac or iOS device, which is ideal for offline access, or a more flexible optimized arrangement that stores originals locally if you have enough storage space but uses lower-resolution versions if local storage is tight and only …

What info is stored on iCloud?

Your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch backups only include information and settings stored on your device. They do not include information already stored in iCloud such as Contacts, Calendars, Bookmarks, Notes, Reminders, Voice Memos4, Messages in iCloud, iCloud Photos, and shared photos.

Is iCloud photo library private?

Apple’s stance on privacy and security applies only if you don’t back up your data to iCloud. … But if you back up to iCloud, Apple does keep the key to those “backed up” emails, photos, personal notes, contacts and calendar events. “iCloud is not private from the government or Apple.

Can anyone see what’s on my iCloud?

If someone knew your Apple ID or your iCloud username/password, they might be able to access your data and information. … To select what information on your iPhone or iPad will back up to iCloud, on your device, go to Settings/iCloud, and select what data (Photos, Mail, Contacts, etc.) is backed up to your iCloud.